48 Wildcats named NEAC Scholar-Athletes for the 2016-17 season.

GANSEVOORT, N.Y. - The North Eastern Athletic Conference (NEAC) has announced its 2016-17 Scholar-Athlete selections. This year marks the third consecutive record-breaking year for the NEAC Scholar-Athlete Awards. A staggering 806 student-athletes in the NEAC were named scholar-athletes, surpassing last year's mark of 787 by 19.   

In order to be selected, a student-athlete competing in a conference-sponsored sport must achieve a combined grade point average of 3.4 or higher for the fall and spring semesters and must have been in good standing on his or her team.

48 SUNY Poly Student-Athletes were named Scholar-Athletes, the most in the history of Wildcat Athletics. 10 of the 12 Wildcat teams were represented on the list. Fall sports dominated the list for the Wildcats, making up over half of the selections.

The Wildcat Softball team earned the distinction of being the best represented team on the list with eight out of 15 (53%) players being named a Scholar-Athlete. The Men's Volleyball team was the second best Wildcat team with 38 percent of their roster earning Scholar-Athlete Honors (5 out of 13).

The list of SUNY Poly athletes can be seen below. The full list of the 806 NEAC Scholar-Athletes can be found HERE.


Kiersten Albertson

Angela Bartlett

Jeremiah Besse

Joseph Beyer

Hayley Breeyear

Finella Campanino

Jesse Chain

Evan Chaires

Oliver Crain

Christopher Dean

Kafoumba Doumbia

Dalton Earl

Brett Flint

Paige Gallo

Ryan Gloff

Nicholas Hagen

Tyler Heldt

Samantha Henry

John Hohl

McKenna Hungerford

Kristen Jordan

Zachary Joseph

Shelby Kostal

Brian Kowalczyk

Ian Kurzrock

Rebecca LaPorte

Lindsey Leone

Kali Maggiolino

Brian Malsan

Connor Manderson

Aliza Mathis

Maggie Matson

Robert Nilsen

Ian Pawluckie

Max Pfisterer

Elizabeth Riegler

Daniel Riley

Daniel Rivie

Dante Rose

Luke Sanders

Derek Smith

Wyatt Snell

Natalie Streifert

Maxwell Szuba

Shannon Tooley

Emil Winzell

Danielle Witchley

Alicia Wittmann